“Beauty, to me, is about being comfortable in your own skin. That or a kick-ass red lipstick.”Gwyneth Paltrow. 💄           Hello, young Padawan     I can hear you shout from here: “Help Caro, I feel sticky !!” when you get out of your bathroom after putting your serums and creams on your face, in this hot weather. So you think that it…

View Post

          Hello, young padawan     Seeing this photo of my harvest from last week, you might have wondered, “What did she cook for her lunch with all this?”   So there you have it, it’s very simple but really good. Let’s go.             Tomato Its richness in lycopene, which gives it its beautiful red color, makes the tomato an ally…

View Post

        “To plant a garden is to believe in tomorrow”. Audrey Hepburn.           Hello, young Padawan     To bounce back from last week’s article, let’s talk about gardening. But not just any gardening: urban growing in pots.   I hear regularly here and there: “If I had a garden, I would grow fruits and vegetables”. I understand it’s a beautiful dream, except…

View Post

        “I cannot bring knowledge to a man, but I can make him think”. Socrate.             Hello, young Padawan     You asked me, I did it. Here is a reflection on “the current atmosphere”.   As usual on this blog, we will get in the roller coaster, drive into the abyss to hopefully come out of it thanks to a few…

View Post

          Hello, young Padawan     This is for you if you are fed up with very simple salads, like cucumber, tomatoes, and three lettuce leaves. If these are not enough to fill you up for more than twenty minutes (obviously! ed), or if you just want to change a little, you should like this simple, effective and so tasty recipe!   You will appreciate the…

View Post

« La vraie générosité envers l’avenir consiste à tout donner au présent ». Albert Camus, L’Homme Révolté, 1951.         Salut à toi, jeune Padawan     Bouleversement de la programmation du blog, une nouvelle fois, tu sais pourquoi, oui encore. En ces temps … sans commentaire, je me suis dit qu’un petit topo de mes bougies préférées, mais pas que, pourrait être un souffle…

Voir l’article

      « La paix dans le monde passe d’abord par la paix individuelle. Celui qui est naturellement en paix avec lui-même sera en paix avec les autres. » Dalaï Lama.           Salut à toi, jeune Padawan     Comment se fait-il que je ne t’ai pas encore parlé de mes infusions automnales préférées ?! Mais comment cela se fait-ce ?       Petit apart(h)é avant de…

Voir l’article

        « Nous sommes tous des étoiles, il nous suffit juste d’apprendre à briller »Marilyn Monroe.         Salut à toi, jeune Padawan     Sans transition et en mode oeillère sur ce monde bien trop morose pour s’y intéresser plus de deux minutes par jour, parlons futilité, parlons lumière, parlons « glow », comme diraient nos amis anglo-saxons.   Quand ton petit bronzage d’été disparaît, que les journées…

Voir l’article

            Salut à toi, jeune Padawan     Feuilles dorées, jour qui tombe de plus en plus vite, colchiques dans les prés, … pas de doute, nous sommes bien en automne. Il ne manque plus qu’un bon petit dîner de saison, réconfortant, gourmand, qui réchauffe et on sera au top.   Souhaites-tu connaitre la recette de la meilleure soupe automnale du monde ? Eh bien…

Voir l’article

      « Le moral des gens, c’est une chose si fragile qu’un mot, une intonation font tout basculer…La merveille c’est que, au bout du compte, à force d’ausculter l’inquiétude des autres, je m’étais presque complètement délivré de l’inquiétude. J’étais devenu gai, presque constamment. Et sans le vouloir, sans y penser. Cela m’aidait naturellement, mais cela aidait aussi les autres. »Jacques Lusseyran, Et la lumière fut, ed. Folio.      …

Voir l’article